I’d Pay Double For Any Book I Found Here. What A Store.

If you aren’t on StumbleUpon, you really should sign up. You find little gems like this everyday.

This was a sign placed outside a bookstore – andΒ  was part of a series of “21 Pictures That Will Restore Your Faith In Humanity“. Needless to say, faith restored.

Tags: , , ,

17 responses to “I’d Pay Double For Any Book I Found Here. What A Store.”

  1. lynnsbooks says :

    Wow, what an amazing shop. I love it!
    Lynn πŸ˜€

  2. kford2007 says :

    Another great example why tangible books rule. You can’t do this with an e-book, not unless you have a poor and/or homeless person walking around with a Kindle or a Nook.

    • Tanya says :

      You’re right. I didn’t think of that. It’s wonderful that the owner thinks that money, or lack of it, shouldn’t have a say in whether or not you read. I wish more stores saw things that way. Or libraries, even.

    • Tanya says :

      Right? πŸ™‚
      You should check the others out as well. They’re just as awesome. I almost cried a little. Just a tiny bit.

  3. valerierlawson says :

    that just made my heart smile.

  4. Literary Tiger says :

    Awww, I love it!

  5. mywithershins says :

    That really is wonderful! It certainly does renew faith in people. πŸ™‚

  6. onwindydays says :

    Where is this place!? There needs to be more like it, for sure.

    Oh lord, StumbleUpon. I thought I was done with you. But thanks to Tanya, I just couldn’t escape. So thanks Tanya πŸ˜›

Let me know what you think!

