David Thewlis Wrote A Book?!

How did I not know about this earlier? Why haven’t people the world over called each other up and squealed themselves hoarse over this absolutely amazing fact? Why hasn’t there been a parade and red balloons and blimps and general euphoria?! Has Gary Oldman written something that I’ve missed? We need to know these things!!

I just popped over to Goodreads, and everyone (pretty much) has given it five stars. Five! David Thewlis! A book! Stars!

I’m getting this. I don’t care who I have to battle to get my hands on it, I’m getting it. Today. And I’ll tell you if it’s as great as everyone says it is. It should be. It’s David Thewlis! His interviews always crack me up. Plus, I loved him as Lupin.

Okay, I’ll go get excited elsewhere. But, honestly. Why isn’t this front page news?!

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “David Thewlis Wrote A Book?!”

  1. maroon5gurl88 says :

    Holy crap I must own this book (and I’m waiting for Gary Oldman to enter the publishing world). I felt the same way when I discovered Simon Pegg wrote a book about his life, that was fun. I’m on Goodreads btw if you need recommendations

    • Tanya M says :

      I got it! I’m reading it! It’s amazing! You have to get it! šŸ˜€
      If Gary Oldman ever does write, I’m going to have to construct a shrine for his work. I love that man. We should give HIM the versatile award.

      And, I know. I’m following your reviews. šŸ˜› Wait, I’ll send you a request.

  2. lereader says :

    Woman! Will you be ever so sweet and give it to me if I promise to return it within the week? If not, I will buy it.

Let me know what you think!

