Avast Ye Devil’s Snare! I Got Me Some Sunshine.

Yeah. That’s right. You dont stand a chance now. *flexes muscles*

I apologise for the lateness of this post. You see, I had to learn how to play the flute and put a three-headed dog to sleep. Not easy, that. Who knew Twinkle, Twinkle didn’t work on three-headed dogs unless you play the complicated Mozart version. Which, of course, I cannot. Plan B. Mission Scratch Ears.

Needless to say, scratching three pairs of ears take a long, looong time.

And so, I find myself in a dark, smelly little room. With Devil’s Snare for company. Tsk. I ask you. Wasn’t a three-headed dog enough?

But, what’s this? They’re recoiling away from me! I check my pocket and… A-HA! A Sunshine Blog Award! Thank you, Matt Watson at Wanton Creation! You may well have saved my life! (At least until I get to that blasted chess board)

But for this award to work, I’ve got to answer ten questions, include picture and link back to the person who nominated me (done!) and to nominate other bloggers that that put a smile on my face, and let them know about it. Right-o! Let’s start.

Favourite colour : Black. Because it’s soothing. Green. Because I’m a green munchkin with blue antennae. (Honest.)

Favourite animal: Dogs. Except for the three-headed ones. [My dog, to be precise. He’s an adorable little fluffball, and I love him to bits.]

Favourite number: 5, 9. Why, you ask? Beats me.

Favourite non-alcoholic drink:Β  Coffee! *points at mug sitting in front of her*

Prefer Facebook or Twitter? Neither, really. I find Facebook a little too annoying. Twitter’s confusing.

My passion: Reading. Discovering new music. Nothing compares to the high of discovering a new band/artist that stays with you for the rest of your life.

Prefer getting or giving presents: Giving. Although I love presents, I get a kick out of giving them. Even if my presents are a little.. quirky. My friends have stopped expecting normal ones. πŸ˜›

Favourite pattern: Erm. Warli prints?

That's a Warli. Pretty, huh?

Favourite day of the week: Tuesday! As a kid, our first hour in school on Tuesdays would be spent in the library. I guess that stayed with me.

Favourite flower: I have no idea. Oh, wait! That blue one in Batman Begins. I want.

And, now. For the blogs that make me smile!

Wanton Creation – Visit his About page. You’ll know why.

Love The Bad Guy -So quirky. πŸ™‚ Plus, she loves Voldemort!

Journeys In Classical Film – I love her film reviews. And the ones about the films she doesn’t like never fail to crack me up.

Hodge-Podge Jelly Brain – She hasn’t posted in a while, but whenever she does, I laugh like a maniac and scare my puppy.

The Url Thingie – Just discovered. Saw Harry Potter re-reading post. Loved. I want to read them all again.

I’d love to stay and chat, but I’ve got a Stone to save. Has everyone gotten their dose of sunshine? Yep? Brilliant. Handy, they are.

11 responses to “Avast Ye Devil’s Snare! I Got Me Some Sunshine.”

  1. astarteia says :

    Hii
    Thanks for nominating me! I feel so honored πŸ˜‰
    May you have a sunshine-filled weekend!

  2. The Other Watson says :

    Hahaha great post! πŸ˜€
    And thanks again for renominating me πŸ™‚

  3. maroon5gurl88 says :

    Thanks so much for nominating me!!!! I feel validated as a blogger (and my ego has increased about 2000%).

  4. Olivia Ashe, writer says :

    Hi, what’s the Sunshine award and how do I get nominated? πŸ™‚

Let me know what you think!

