AAAARGH! It’s Only Day 2 And I’m Losing My Head!!

Phew. I just about made it in time.

I’m supposed to write about a childhood favourite band that I still listen to. Not such a huge issue, you say? Hmm. Erm. Well.

There’s so many bands/artists that qualify for this, that I’ve had a hard time narrowing it down to one. Pink Floyd was my first choice, but if I’m going to talk about them, I intend to have a virtual blog-shrine constructed, with banners flashing and little dancing figures proclaiming their absolute awesomeness. No. Today, it will be Fleetwood Mac.

They’ve had quite a few changes in line-up, and it is a little hard to keep track of who was part of what album, but Tango In The Night has always been my favourite. And I have to tell you, I love pretty much every song on there.

So, you’ve got Stevie Nicks on vocals with Lindsey Buckingham (who also plays the guitar), John McVie on bass, Christine McVie – vocals, keyboard, and Mick Fleetwood on drums.

Although I miss Rhiannon when I listen to Tango… , I actually prefer listening to this instead of their Best Of.

I fell in love with Fleetwood Mac as a kid and I’m so, so glad that I haven’t “outgrown” them. To be honest, it’s hard to leave them behind once you listen to them – even if it is, like for me, just the one album that keeps me hooked.

2 responses to “AAAARGH! It’s Only Day 2 And I’m Losing My Head!!”

  1. The Other Watson says :

    Ahhh Fleetwood Mac. A band I wish I grew up on, but oddly neither of my parents were ever into them. I have been wanting to start but didn’t know where to start, so maybe I’ll try this album! 😀
    For me I’m going to have such a hard time picking. I remember listening to Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple and Pink Floyd a lot when I was little as well as, oddly, The Beach Boys. I also remember hearing RHCP and Crowded House a lot on the radio as a kid, especially when I moved to Australia back in 1990. And then of course there’s the Britpop scene that started a few years later….ohhhh I have a few decisions to make on this one hahaha

  2. Tanya M says :

    I spent the entire day thinking about this one, and hammered it out in a hurry at eleven thirty. 😛
    Dire Straits was my second choice. And Billy Joel, but I don’t listen to him as much anymore. There were so many on this list, but I saved the ones I wanted to talk about for other posts and decided on Fleetwood Mac. This album is really good. 🙂 (I’m playing it right now)

    Um. I’ve never heard anything by The Beach Boys. *shameful confession*

Let me know what you think!

