Fifty Movies. Fifty Books. Fifty Bands….?

I’ve decided to take it a step further. Find fifty bands/artists that I’ve never heard of before. They count only if I actually like them enough to listen to two of their albums (at least).

It’s been ages since I’ve actively hunted for music and I’d forgotten the thrill I used to get when I discovered a new band and they were all I could listen to for a while. A friend recently gave me new music, and…Ta-daa! Β My music-life has become this feverish, frenzied thing again. I’m eating, sleeping, walking, talking these songs. The only time I’m not surrounded by music is when I have to attend classes.

A good way to live, I think. πŸ™‚

Tags:

4 responses to “Fifty Movies. Fifty Books. Fifty Bands….?”

  1. theotherwatson says :

    This is an awesome idea. I should try and do this too…although actually I suspect I get close to this most years, maybe not 50, but quite a lot of new artists usually make it onto my shelves.
    And I agree, it’s an awesome way to live! πŸ™‚

  2. kerilady says :

    This is a cool idea. I used to hunt down new bands all the time. Maybe I’ll even steal your idea. πŸ™‚
    By the way, thanks for stopping by my blog!

Let me know what you think!

