MY TURN!!

I love playing Tag. Love it. So when I got Blog-tagged by Matt Watson over at Wanton Creation, was I going to let a silly thing like big scary exams get in the way? HA.

Erm. They did cause a minor speed bump, though. During which time I found myself tagged by Heather and The Literary Tiger!

What is Blog Tag, you ask? Tsk tsk.

The Rules

1. I must post the rules.
2. I must answer the questions the tagger listed for me (since I got tagged more than once, this isn’t going to be a nice pointy eleven).
3. I must create (or reuse) 11 questions for those I tag.
4. I must tag 11 people.
5. I must let them know they’ve been tagged.

The Questions

1. What is your favourite recipe (as in, what food does it make – you don’t have to provide the ingredients and method (unless you really want to))?

Blueberry muffins. I can never have too many or have them too often. I could live on these things and still love them.

2. What is your favourite thing to spend money on?

Books. And..things that smell nice. I’m not talking scented candles and the like, just everyday things that smell nice. If I happen to be at a craft store, and they’ve got little keychains carved out of wood, I’ll pick them up. I love the smell of wood. Same with pizza. I love the smell of pizza more than I actually like eating it. If I pass by a cafe, and I can smell freshly brewed coffee, or bread! I love bread! ..I’ll walk straight in.

Oh, and. Crayons.

3. What time of day do you read/write the most?

The reading? Really, really, really late at night. And lazy afternoons. The writing bit depends on what I’m writing about, and the weather. And the presence or lack of my comfy, warm quilt.

4. Do you prefer summer or winter, and why?

Comfy warm quilt! Winter. :)

5. What is your favourite holiday destination?

Erm. I don’t really have one. I prefer spending holidays at home, doing things I didn’t have time for throughout the year.

6. What is the best book/film/album you’ve read/watched/heard this year so far?

Book? Easily Neil Gaiman’s Sandman. Album would have to be Colour Haze’s Tempel. And film? I expected Dark Knight Rises to be the film of the year for me, but I was very, very disappointed. I still have my Fifty-Fifty challenge to complete, though, so I hope my answers will change. For now, a tie between The Avengers (I couldn’t help it, it had me grinning from start to finish), The Beaver and Invictus. Wow, that’s a strange list.

7. If you could be anybody for just a day, who would it be and why?

Mozart. I need to know how that mind worked, damn it.

8. If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?

I’m going to cheat on this one. You know what Wanda from the X-Men/Avengers can do? Granted, it’s kind of more than one power, but hers was always the one I wished I had.

9. What’s your favourite Olympic event (oooh topical)?

Gymnastics. Table Tennis. Handball!

10. What were your best and worst subjects at school?

English and Computer Science. I was TERRIBLE at Geography and Chemistry.

11. What’s one thing you want to learn before you die (e.g. a musical instrument, a language, how to perform brain surgery, e.t.c.)?

How to brew beer. Or make wine. Either. Both. Both!

Literary Tiger’s questions (the ones she changed):

1. What do you want to be when you grow up?

Sadly, I’m close to having to make a decision, but I’m not entirely sure yet. I want to write for children. I want to teach. But I also want to stick with Computer Science. I’m trying to find a way of marrying them all off together.

2. When you’ve had a hard or a bad day, what makes you feel better?

My little puppy.

3. If you could own any kind of creature (mythical or not) what would it be?

A dragon. This was hard, but after twenty minutes of debating, a dragon it is. You can’t own a dragon, though (take notes, Paolini). It’d be more basking in its awesomeness, something I’m not really complaining about.

 

TAG! Now, you’re it!

The Url Thingie

Poetry By The Clueless

Black Temple Reviews

On Windy Days

Books Without Any Pictures

My thought exactly…!

Lynn’s Book Blog

Book Club Babe

I really want to hear Matt’s, Heather’s and Literary Tiger’s answers to the questions (I’ve gone and changed them all), but I know it’s unreasonable to ask them to write out another post. I’m tagging them anyway. (Maybe in the comments?)

So that makes 11. On to the questions! (Most of them are book-related. Bear with me.)

1. If you had the power to ban a certain book, or certain kinds of books, however productive the outcome may be (think Twilight or Oliver’s Story), even if you knew a huge majority of readers might thank you for it, would you?

2. What is one book you wish you had written?

3. You have finally achieved world domination and as new king/queen of the world, you need to fashion yourself a crown. But of course, you’re too cool for precious metals and the like. What would your crown be/be made of?

4. Have you ever wondered how a doggie biscuit tastes and wanted to try?

5. Is there a book that you weren’t able to complete for whatever reason, but lied about it and told people you did? Which one?

6. Your choice of instant pick-me-up food?

7. If there was an appendage you could add to the human anatomy (wings, talons, a tail…), what would it be?

8. If you could go back in time and stop a famous event from taking place, what would it be and why?

9,10,11. All the book characters you’ve ever loved are people in your immediate friend circle. Who would you turn to:

a) to make a bucket list with you and go all over the world fulfilling each item on the list?

b) to plonk down next to you on that patch of moon land you guys bought, feel awesome, and somehow keep each other from dying of boredom until the next space shuttle comes to pick you up?

c) when the world thinks you’re responsible for the attack on the entire human race by some random scary evil alien monsters and you are the only one who knows what they want but nobody will listen to you and you need somebody to help you save the world? (Sorry. This is a question that plagues me at night.)

Can’t wait to hear your answers!

Tags: , , , , ,

27 responses to “MY TURN!!”

  1. The Other Watson says :

    YOU DIDN’T LIKE BATMAN?!?! *gasp* I guess each to their own…I loved it :P
    As for the questions you asked…I’m really sick at the moment, in a day or two when I’m more switched on I’ll post the answers to your q’s as a comment, like you suggested (I’ve been tagged twice more too hahaha). :)

    • Tanya says :

      Ugh, no. No no no. Don’t get me started on that movie. Especially since you loved it. If we continue having this conversation, it could last months.
      I think it was the script that did it. It read like a typical Bollywood movie. Have you seen one of those? I can’t stand them. (Okay, maybe a slight exaggeration. There are a few, very few, that I do like).

      Sure, don’t worry about it. Take your time. I’m just curious to see what characters people will choose. :)

      • The Other Watson says :

        Hahahaha, I love how you’re like “No, don’t get my started” and then you continue talking about it! :P Hehehe. I have seen the odd Bollywood movie, but am not familiar enough with them to see the comparison you’re making there. But it has received a more mixed response than the second movie did, I’ve noticed. Oh well, as I say, each to their own. I do agree though that The Avengers was freakin’ awesome. And I’m looking forward to The Hobbit later in the year, especially as we’ll have read it by then ;)

        Okay, I’ll get around to responding to your questions soon I promise. Right now I don’t think I have my usual wit to write sill- ahem, perfectly serious and good answers. *cough*

        • Tanya says :

          Oh, you know. The way the movie was going, I could pretty much tell exactly what was going to happen. And ruined it for me. The thing about Nolan’s movies that I like the most (apart from the fact that he thinks really big), is that I never know what’s going to happen right up until all the little things I didn’t notice before gain a new significance and start falling into place. Take Memento, for example. I was hooked until the very last second, and when the credits rolled out, I just stared at the screen for five minutes, rubbed my eyes and said, “Whaaaaat?!”
          Emotion has never been Nolan’s forte, and in this one, because it was the last, it seemed like he was trying too hard to give Bruce some kind of closure. But it’s BATMAN. YOU DON’T GIVE HIM A CHEESY SCRIPT. The things that characters said in this movie! Aaargh.

          Okay. See? Sorry. I’ll stop.

          I expect some amazing answers, Mister. You’ve got to be in top form. :)

  2. Grace says :

    Oooh, those are fun questions that you asked! I normally don’t do blog tag/blogger awards/etc., but I may make an exception here. *evil grin*

  3. kerilady says :

    I’m gonna be in trouble when I start tagging people. :( I’m so new to blogging that I don’t have too many friends around here yet. I better go and find more friends I guess… right!? :D

    • Tanya says :

      Haha, that’s the spirit! …and all that. :P
      I don’t think you need to worry. These things are just fun to do. You could always pass the tag along when it suits you best. :)

      But your answers? I want to hear them now! :D

      Oh my, what a lot of yellow faces this is going to create.

  4. lynnsbooks says :

    I enjoyed reading your answers and I’m going to enjoy posting mine. Thanks for including me in this – it’s good fun. :D
    Lynn

  5. Literary Tiger says :

    I know what you should do when you grow up. You should create questionnaires like this one because you are astoundingly good at it. I’m going to give you questions some thought (well as much thought as I can manage at the moment) and answer them! :)

  6. Literary Tiger says :

    Also, I loved your answers. So original. Your personality just shines through. :)

    • Tanya says :

      Oh, stop it, you’re making me blush. *turns scarlet*
      You’ve picked up on something there, though, you insightful person. I love thinking up questions for people to answer. So if I do decide to teach, it’s a double bonus. :)
      What have you always wanted to be?

      • Literary Tiger says :

        Hmmm, I think I have always wanted to be a sword wielding princess or a writer. :) But I play a lawyer in real life to pay the bills. :)

        • Tanya says :

          A lawyer?! That is insanely cool! :D
          Ah, I wanted to be one of those, too. I’d love to learn fencing and archery and try to be awesome like Alanna, but I’m afraid I’m a very lazy person. :P

  7. onwindydays says :

    Haha, well thanks for the tag! I’ve just been trying to enjoy what last bits of summer I have, you know?! But don’t worry, come school you can count on me being the procrastinator that I am :P

    As for your answers for 3 and 4…I can totally relate! Except I don’t have a quilt though…And you are awesome at Computer Science?! If I had only known sooner, haha. As for brewing beer and making wine, hmm I could take you on a tour of the breweries they have near my home! Free samples all the time! Oh well, thanks again :D I’ll try to get on this as soon as I can.

    • Tanya says :

      You get free samples?! I need to move house. Like, now.
      Ah, yes, I get it. Don’t you worry. I haven’t been paying much attention to my blog either, but for exactly the opposite reason – too much college work. But we’ll all be here when you get back. You have fun, okay? :)

      • onwindydays says :

        Haha, definitely. Did you take summer courses then? Those are definitely rough. I took some before and it was just so nice outside and totally depressing that I had to listen to lectures and take notes and just ‘school’. Oh well, thanks! It’s definitely good to be back. I’m kind of sad some people don’t blog anymore though…

        Overall, I did have fun. Now I just have to ease back into the good old grind of yet, another school year. Hopefully you had fun during your summer too! I’ll definitely be around more now haha!~

  8. mywithershins says :

    Loved getting to know you a bit better! :)

Let me know what you think!

